Official Opening

Prof. Raphael Munavu /Board Member, NACOSTI

Welcome Remarks by Prof. Water O. Oyawa, Director General, NACOSTI

Reading of joint goodwill message by members of the Conference and Exhibition Consortium, viz:

Prof. Walter O. Oyawa, DG, NACOSTI, Prof. Dickson Andala, CEO NRF; Dr. Tony Omwansa, CEO KENIA; Dr. Rosalind Nyawira, Director National Counter Terrosim Centre; Dr. Kevit Desai, MD Centurion Systems; Mr. John Okwiri, CEO Konza Technopolis; Lt. Gen. Jimson Longito, VIce Chancellor National Defence University; Mr. John Onyango, MD, KIPI; Prof. Isaac Kibwage, Vice Chancellor Egerton University; Prof. J.W. Khamasi, Principal, Kenya AIST; Mr. Kenneth Mwige, DG, Kenya Vision 2030 Delivery Secretariat; Mr. Anthony Mwangi, CEO, KAM; Prof. Elijah Omwenga, Vice Chancellor OUK; and Eng. Margaret Ogai, CEO EBK.

Remarks by Prof. Shaukat Abdulrazak, Director, Africa Division, IAEA on AFRA/IAEA Programmes

Remarks by Prof. Raphael Munavu, Chairman KoTDA and Member, NACOSTI Board

Remarks by Dr. Beatrice Inyangala, PS, Higher Education & Research, Representing the Cabinet Secretary-Ministry of Education

Launch of NACOSTI Key Strategic Documents and Instruments (Strategic Plan, RSTI Status Report, National STI Priorities, Advisories to the Public)

Issuance of Registration Certificates to Newly Registered Research Institutions

Excellence and Recognition Awards in Science, Technology and Innovation (ERASTI)